IN THE COURTS OF THE FIRST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR ESCAMBIA COUNTY, FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTIVE ECAD2024-03

IN RE: CIRCUIT AND COUNTY COURT DIVISION ASSIGNMENTS

<u>ORDER</u>

WHEREAS, among the requirements of the Chief Judge in Rule 2.215(b), Florida Rules

of General Practice and Judicial Administration, the Chief Judge is to develop a plan

"compatible with the development of the capabilities of the judges in such a manner that each

judge will be qualified to serve in any division, thereby creating a judicial pool from which

judges may be assigned to various courts through the state;" and

WHEREAS, the undersigned was appointed as Administrative Judge in Escambia

County in AO2021-16; and

WHEREAS, the undersigned is acting under the authority of the Chief Judge; it is

ORDERED that:

Effective January 1, 2025, the following Circuit Judges shall be assigned to preside in the

following divisions in Escambia County.

A. Criminal Divisions:

- 1. Honorable Amy P. Brodersen shall be assigned to preside in Division "A" and Division "K."
- 2. Honorable John L. Miller shall be assigned to preside in Division "C" and Division "J."
- 3. Honorable Linda L. Nobles shall be assigned to preside in Division "B" and Division "F."
- 4. Honorable John F. Simon, Jr., shall be assigned to preside in Division "E" and Division "N."

B. Civil Divisions:

- 1. Honorable Jennifer Frydrychowicz shall be assigned to preside in Division "N-Civil."
- 2. Honorable Stephen A. Pitre shall be assigned to preside in Division "F-Civil."
- 3. Honorable Jan Shackelford shall be assigned to preside in Division "E-Civil."

C. Family Divisions:

- 1. Honorable Gary L. Bergosh shall be assigned to preside in Division "M."
- 2. Honorable R. Todd Harris shall be assigned to preside in Division "L."
- 3. Honorable Jennie Kinsey shall be assigned to preside in Division "P."

D. Juvenile Divisions:

- 1. Honorable Coleman L. Robinson shall be assigned to preside in Division "G."
- 2. Honorable Thomas Williams shall be assigned to preside in Division "H."

E. Probate and Mental Health Divisions:

1. W. Joel Boles shall be assigned to preside in Division "R," Division "U," and Division "T."

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED

Effective January 1, 2025, the following County Judges shall be assigned to preside in the

following divisions in Escambia County.

F. County Court Divisions:

- 1. Honorable Charles Young shall be assigned to preside in Division "1."
- 2. Honorable Kerra Smith shall be assigned to preside in Division "2."
- 3. Honorable Kristina D. Lightel shall be assigned to preside in Division "3."
- 4. Honorable Scott Ritchie shall be assigned to preside in Division "4."
- 5. Honorable Barry E. Dickson, Jr., shall be assigned to preside in Division "5."

DONE AND ORDERED in chambers this 4th day of April, 2024, at Pensacola, Florida.

<u>//s// John F. Simon, Jr.</u> JOHN F. SIMON, JR. Administrative Judge Copies furnished to:

All Judges, Escambia County Santa Rosa County Administrative Judge, J. Scott Duncan Okaloosa County Administrative Judge, William F. Stone Walton County Administrative Judge, Kelvin C. Wells Trial Court Administrator, Kasey R. Watson Honorable Pam Childers, Escambia County Clerk of Court Honorable Ginger Bowden Madden, State Attorney Honorable Bruce Miller, Public Defender Honorable Candice Brower, Regional Counsel, Office of Criminal Conflict and Civil Regional Counsel Escambia-Santa Rosa Bar Association Okaloosa Bar Association Walton Bar Association For posting at <u>www.firstjudicialcircuit.org</u>